The Divisional Excellence Awards provide an opportunity for us to acknowledge and celebrate the outstanding contributions and performance of our staff. All staff are encouraged to nominate an individual or team that has demonstrated excellence and upheld the Queensland Public Service values of putting our customers first, turning ideas into action, unleashing potential, being courageous and empowering people.

There are five mandatory categories for the divisional awards which align with the DJAG Staff Excellence Awards:

  • Customer focus
  • Fostering innovation
  • Excellence in performance
  • Courage and integrity
  • Excellence in leadership

In addition to these, for 2016, a QCS-specific Excellence Award has been introduced:

  • Promoting QCS

Guidelines and nomination forms are now available on the department’s intranet.